In Search Of Media Weekly: Playlist #41

Happy Sunday folks! It’s been a great week of new music, and I’ve assembled 15 tracks that have defined the past week for me and the website. Tracklist is below as per usual. Enjoy!

Pat Thomas & Kwashibu Area Band – Obi Nfreno (Obiaa!)
Yazz Ahmad – Lahan al-Mansour (Polyhymnia)
Jaimie Branch – nuevo roquero estéreo (FLY OR DIE II: bird dogs of paradise)
Yelfris Valdés – Red Eclipse (For The Ones…)
Marquis Hill – To You I Promise (Love Tape)
Portico Quartet – Ways of Seeing (Memory Streams)
Gabriele Poso – Equitoreal (Batik)
Captain Supernova – Endless Maze ft Mark de Clive-Lowe (The Voyage Never Ends…)
Tawiah – One Moment (Starts Again)
Frank Ocean – DHL (Single)
MAVI – Self Love (Let The Sun Talk)
Anna Wise – What’s Up With You? (As If It Were Forever)
K The Infinite – Her Universe (Merkaba)
Blue Lab Beats – Next (Wake Up) ft Sampa The Great (Voyage)
Max I Million – Midnight Snack (We Own The Night)

Hey everyone, thanks for stopping by. I run In Search Of Media with the aim of giving a platform to independent beatmakers, rappers and talented musicians. I also hope to make this a home for music discovery, interesting film analysis, exhibition reviews and other interesting content for all of you guys to dive in to. I hope to start a podcast and documentary-style project soon. If you're looking to be a part of this creative project, please go to the contact page and drop me an email, or connect via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. I also write for 'Music Is My Sanctuary.' Thanks 🙏

0 comments on “In Search Of Media Weekly: Playlist #41

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: