Music: Diskotopia – DSK F​/​W 2018​-​2019

Diskotopia is a Tokyo-based record label run by producers A Taut Line and BD1982. For a good five years now, the label has released free compilations at the end of the year to celebrate all musicians affiliated with the label and those who have contributed heavily to the electronic and dance music scene in Japan. DSK F/W 2018-2019 features 14 tracks of diverse and eclectic sounds randing from the dark, abrasive and dystopian to the lighter, more tribal earthly grooves that brilliantly capture a cold and wintery mood throughout.

Including music from Greeen Linez, Silvestre, BD1982, 食品まつり a.k.a. foodman, submerse, A Taut Line, Dawn Undercover, Kym Sugiru, Mars89, RGL, Crysta Nagahogi, Yuzi Zapping and Awa.

Listen to Diskotopia’s free DSK F/W 2018-2019 compilation below via Bandcamp. Make sure you support each and every artist, all Soundcloud pages are linked above.

Hey everyone, thanks for stopping by. I run In Search Of Media with the aim of giving a platform to independent beatmakers, rappers and talented musicians. I also hope to make this a home for music discovery, interesting film analysis, exhibition reviews and other interesting content for all of you guys to dive in to. I hope to start a podcast and documentary-style project soon. If you're looking to be a part of this creative project, please go to the contact page and drop me an email, or connect via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. I also write for 'Music Is My Sanctuary.' Thanks 🙏

0 comments on “Music: Diskotopia – DSK F​/​W 2018​-​2019

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: